1.7

Rating:        Based on 97 ratings
Reviewed:  71 reviews
Downloads: 273278
Change Set: d235b219e785
Released: Apr 1, 2015
Updated: May 7, 2015 by radioman
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application GMap.NET.WindowsForms.zip
application, 5055K, uploaded Apr 1, 2015 - 204806 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Application GMap.NET.WindowsPresentation.zip
application, 4706K, uploaded Apr 1, 2015 - 49338 downloads
Application GMap.NET.WindowsForms.Mono.tar
application, 6229K, uploaded Apr 29, 2015 - 13902 downloads
Application GMap.NET.WindowsMobile.zip
application, 776K, uploaded Apr 1, 2015 - 5232 downloads

Release Notes

.
"You are not here merely to make a living. You are here in order to enable the world to live more amply, with greater vision, with a finer spirit of hope and achievement.
You are here to enrich the world, and you impoverish yourself if you forget the errand." - Woodrow Wilson

Reviews for this release

     
Word "fantastic" doesnt make justice for this awesome control.
by Berniesf on Jan 9, 2012 at 5:37 PM
     
A wonderful project. Very rich and powerful. Easy to implement and/or modify according to different needs. Great work!
by nnikolov06 on Mar 24, 2011 at 4:38 PM
     
Excellent mapping control
by ColinA on Apr 20 at 11:25 AM
     
This project is wonderful. But apparently not zoomed in or zoomed out with fractions
by vtthinh on Mar 29 at 6:16 PM
     
I have no words to define how amazing this project is. "Amazing" and "awesome" are definitely not enough !
by NinjaCross on Apr 7, 2016 at 8:42 AM
     
I start using it for creating my own GIS with some reluctance, I thought I'll need to make many changes into core code, but instead, I found EVERYTHING I desired in this project, so far I'm creating terrific software based on your code! Great Maps indeed! Thank you radioman, thank you so much!!!
by movsar on Mar 23, 2016 at 7:08 PM
     
Excellent project. Took just a few minutes to implement my own MapProvider for our own Intranet map server. Well done on this excellent piece of software. Thanks.
by fweinrebe on Nov 21, 2015 at 10:05 AM
     
This is a great tool! It is really easy to use and it works perfect. I have implemented it in 15 minutes. Thanks!
by Guille29 on May 21, 2015 at 3:36 PM
     
This is a fantastic project and a complete life-saver for me. The code needs a lot of work and cleaning up; nevertheless, I am very thankful that it exists.
by bkboggy on Apr 10, 2015 at 3:58 AM
     
I like Greate map
by jwang1024 on Oct 10, 2014 at 1:58 PM
     
Just awesome!!!
by Vardis on Sep 25, 2014 at 12:08 PM
     
solve my job
by maivulam on Sep 10, 2014 at 8:48 AM
     
Absolutely awesome project! It took around half of an hour for me to create custom OSM map viewer with 10000 markers imported from .txt-file. Totally intuitive and easy to use.
by atsidaev on May 4, 2014 at 9:15 AM
     
very nice!
by papa4791kay on Nov 21, 2013 at 2:10 AM
     
i would try a new release
by fidel1804 on Nov 12, 2013 at 5:26 PM
     
Been working long time with web frameworks. this one is just ...astonishing. Good for beginners and professionals!
by travisbarker on Aug 27, 2013 at 10:34 AM
     
非常出色的系统,希望可以保持更新下去,谢谢。
by eric_bai on Aug 21, 2013 at 9:05 AM
     
Very good! Very useful!
by agotro on Jul 20, 2013 at 1:10 PM
     
okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokok
by juancarloscm on Jun 29, 2013 at 4:15 PM
     
Thankyou so much for your sharing of this work. WOW is all I can say. WOW!
by OldMogy on Jun 22, 2013 at 2:15 AM
     
Amazing, awesome, and some more amazing!!! Thank you so much for this control!
by lightxx on Mar 28, 2013 at 1:48 PM
     
works like a charm, thanks
by Alid on Jan 15, 2013 at 7:33 PM
     
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
by dragoncyz on Jan 7, 2013 at 3:03 PM
     
Where is the coding for this demo, i can not find it please help!!
by Naveed161 on Oct 29, 2012 at 10:19 AM
     
Job welldone, Code wellwritten
by frangbon on Aug 19, 2012 at 12:58 PM
     
I was just in need of a Control for displaying vehicle traces in OpenStreetMap but this one provides so much more!
by hanfastolfe on Jul 6, 2012 at 9:55 AM
     
Awesome component - exactly what I was looking for!
by canrobbo on Jun 21, 2012 at 9:16 PM
     
I am using on windows project and porting it to linux.. Works great. Need some extras i wish team add them soon. GREAT WORK !
by kanpinar on May 3, 2012 at 2:10 PM
     
I was looking for some thing like this project several months ago, and this exactly what I was looking for. Thanks
by ehabh86 on Apr 27, 2012 at 1:51 PM
     
So much usefull, awesome job !! Thanks a lot :)
by ben_ling on Apr 26, 2012 at 9:55 AM
     
I have no words for the great work. Its beyond awesome.
by rkrishnaprasadh on Apr 24, 2012 at 4:29 PM
     
Already awesome and radioman deals with issues quickly and efficiently.
by nielsen_74 on Mar 1, 2012 at 4:26 AM
     
Amazing control!
by marcobalestri on Dec 19, 2011 at 3:04 PM
     
Very interesting piece of work. Simple and accurate.
by yeyo on Aug 31, 2011 at 8:58 PM
     
Great and nice project !
by fredgate on Jul 8, 2011 at 2:55 PM
     
very nice thnx
by elfenlien on May 8, 2011 at 10:43 PM
     
very very good
by Lich372998124 on May 5, 2011 at 9:03 AM
     
Please release version for Windows mobile and Windows Phone. Kool project
by tokyolinux on Dec 7, 2010 at 2:33 AM
     
There is no word in english language to describe this project.
by pmengal on Sep 17, 2010 at 1:22 PM
     
Simply perfect, well written control that saved me a tonne of work
by Xcalibur on Aug 12, 2010 at 5:26 AM
     
good things
by larrup on Aug 12, 2010 at 2:44 AM
     
very nice thank you
by heavilyarmed on Jul 25, 2010 at 3:07 PM
     
A Big THANK YOU from my greek dev-fellows and myself. Great work!
by emasmind on Jun 18, 2010 at 5:57 PM
     
FANTASTIC!!!
by VincentSG on Jun 15, 2010 at 10:09 AM
     
Sweet. This is exactly what I needed
by aaronamell on Jun 10, 2010 at 9:40 PM
     
AWESOME GMAPS POWER!!!!!
by PistolPete on May 27, 2010 at 5:42 PM
     
Greeeattt application.. bro
by spagety_code on May 16, 2010 at 2:03 AM
     
Very Excellent!!!!
by Ukrandruha on May 3, 2010 at 2:37 PM
     
For excelent functionality and Is very easy to use,
by camiloandres on Mar 23, 2010 at 7:09 PM
     
Heart-fully thank you for sharing your great project!!! We benefit a lot.
by tcmleung on Mar 15, 2010 at 2:37 PM
     
very nice, thank you
by andyliugis on Mar 10, 2010 at 12:52 AM
     
Awesome code bro. I cannot thank you enough!
by basarat on Feb 8, 2010 at 2:27 PM
     
This is really great project.
by burner on Feb 6, 2010 at 9:44 PM
     
Very good!
by alexillsley on Jan 17, 2010 at 2:07 AM
     
that's really nice! thanks.
by samiran1368 on Jan 4, 2010 at 9:39 PM
     
Really good job !
by mathieurene on Oct 23, 2009 at 7:34 AM
     
good job! thank you.
by Dayu on Aug 9, 2009 at 5:58 AM
     
very nice, thank you
by inemati on Jul 16, 2009 at 9:05 AM
     
This is a very nice and usefull project. I particularly like the caching of the map tiles. Keep up the good work !!
by DeepCore on Jul 1, 2009 at 11:50 AM
     
Congratulations!
by cpmo on Jun 25, 2009 at 5:13 PM
     
Keep on whith this very nice project! Thank you very much.
by spol on Jun 18, 2009 at 4:59 PM
     
More than WONDERFUL!!!! I will try help out as this is very interesting!! THANKS
by khaledkhal on May 25, 2009 at 3:57 PM
     
Excellent! Efficient, Fast, and Easy to use & develop
by shervin09 on May 10, 2009 at 1:56 PM
     
Good project. Integrates powerfull mapping projections of Google Maps c.s. in Visual Studio without using a web site. Not as fast as eg Google Maps, but thanks to an included cache functionality, it speed is fair enough.
by frankvandenbergh on Apr 27, 2009 at 8:52 AM
     
This really is a GREAT project. Good and clear coded, so it isn't hard to understand. GREAT.
by Mindstorms on Feb 18, 2009 at 3:28 PM
     
Wonderful project, Thank
by gipasoft on Feb 3, 2009 at 8:14 AM
     
Good Response, Easy to use this dll and develope applications and Finally i can say Excellent Project.
by asifbasha on Feb 2, 2009 at 10:37 AM
     
Very good project. Exelente!!!!
by amedrano on Jan 27, 2009 at 4:18 PM
     
This is an excellent project, with very good response to development ideas. Good Job done.
by paulmoliver on Jan 24, 2009 at 4:05 PM
     
excellent project
by iliadobrev on Jan 24, 2009 at 2:40 PM
     
Nice coding, well done
by coppermill on Jan 23, 2009 at 10:54 AM