Noob: compiling errors

Jun 14, 2010 at 2:34 PM

Hallo Radioman.

I found your project and i think it's wonderfull, but...
Too much lack of docs and i am unable to compile.
Being a student i have access to Visual Studio 10.
I load Demo.WindowsForms.sln and Visual Studio says this

Warning	1	Could not find type 'Demo.WindowsForms.Map'.  Please make sure that the assembly that contains this type is referenced.  If this type is a part of your development project, make sure that the project has been successfully built using settings for your current platform or Any CPU.		0	0	
Warning	2	The variable 'MainMap' is either undeclared or was never assigned.	C:\Users\Erupter\Downloads\Devel\Gmap.NET\Source\Demo.WindowsForms\Forms\MainForm.Designer.cs	1229	0	
Error	3	No overload for 'MainMap_OnMarkerClick' matches delegate 'GMap.NET.WindowsForms.MarkerClick'	C:\Users\Erupter\Downloads\Devel\Gmap.NET\Source\Demo.WindowsForms\Forms\MainForm.cs	85	38	Demo.WindowsForms

And obviously it doesn't compile.

I still have to understand all this, i'd really like a list of functions/methods with at least a description.

Downloaded from here, latest version.

Hope you can help.

Jun 14, 2010 at 4:25 PM
Edited Jun 14, 2010 at 4:25 PM

Build succeeded.

Time Elapsed 00:00:00.73
========== Rebuild All: 9 succeeded, 0 failed, 1 skipped ==========

that means, you mess something, try again, delete all stuff, extract source, or use hg, set target to x86, rebuild all.

Jun 14, 2010 at 5:02 PM
Edited Jun 14, 2010 at 5:07 PM

I don't doubt it works :p

I downloaded 4e5b2edf28a2, extracted to a folder in my downloads, doulbe clicked on "Demo.WindowsForms.csproj"

And here i have 5 warnings

Warning	1	The referenced component 'GMap.NET.Core' could not be found. 	
Warning	2	The referenced component 'GMap.NET.WindowsForms' could not be found. 	
Warning	3	The referenced component 'BSE.Windows.Forms' could not be found.